HomeHome  |  ContactContact  |  LoginLogin
22 September 2014 | 06:10 AM
Facebook Twitter Español  |   English  |  Português
E-leaders 2014 (OECD)
On 22-23 September 2014, the Danish Government and the OECD will organise the next meeting of the OECD Network on E-Government (E-Leaders 2014) in Copenhagen, Denmark to discuss "Improving Governance for Better Digital Strategies".
El Presidente José Mujica celebró el liderazgo de Uruguay en América Latina en el ranking de la Organización de las Naciones Unidas (ONU) sobre Gobierno Electrónico. En el acto realizado este jueves en sede del BROU agradeció a los técnicos y funcionarios que hicieron posible que el país disponga de una herramienta digital que permite ahorrar energía y tiempo a la ciudadanía al momento de realizar trámites estatales.
Regional Public Software community of knowledge
As a result of the first workshop "Regional Collaborative Mechanism of Public Software", emerged a community of knowledge on the subject, including e-government officials from Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Mexico, Paraguay, Dominican Republic, Uruguay and Venezuela, with Red Gealc coordination and support of the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB).
Demand solutions: ideas for improving quality of life
This year the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) will be selecting a group of 15 startups, to participate, from December 1st to the 3rd, 2014, in one of the most innovative events at the IDB in Washington, DC. The goal is to raise awareness and connect innovative solutions, creative ventures from Latin America and the Caribbean to the world.
Government moves to close Saint Lucia's 'digital divide'
The 2010 Census revealed significant disparity in Internet penetration between the north of the island (Gros Islet - 47.9% and Castries - 36%) and the penetration rates in Canaries, Choiseul, Dennery, Anse La Raye and Laborie (13.2% to 23%).
It is for this reason, said Minister Fletcher, the Cabinet of Ministers provided concessions to telecommunications service providers to encourage an upgrade in wireless broadband to 4G.
Showing: 5 - 275
 1  2  3  4  5   Next - Last 
© 2014 - RedGealc.org
Home  |  Contact  |  Login